Santa’s Grotto

I might have gotten a bit carried away this year with the homemade Christmas decorations, but as I was giving the baubles away I still needed something to dress up the flat.  

I found this amazing pattern book on Amazon, full of little themed collections to make for your tree, from a frozen winter wonderland to the fairy tale and Nordic style collections. 

chrismas decorations I went with the Santa’s Grotto theme as who doesn’t love a classic!

The patterns are worked using the amigurumi method and although they might look quite complicated, they are fairly easy to make if you know your basic crocheting.

nordic elf  
I’m totally in love with the little elf, all the little details are amazing. 

Crocheted santa claus  crocheted rudolph 

If you’re thinking of knitting these yourself I would recommend starting with Rudolph as he was the easiest of the bunch.

 gingerbread men 
I’m still working on this dancing gingerbread bunting to hang in the window above the tree. These are fairly quick to do once you get the hang of them and they look super cute! 

  
The book can be bought here if you’d like to make your own decorations. 

Stay tuned for more!

Cxx

